Marvel Studios is investing heavily in their next phase with the expectation that they will put the future faces of the MCU on the top.


Marvel Studios are investing heavily in their next phase with the expectation that they will bring the future faces of the MCU to the fore and get the attention of the audience. And on the morning of August 6, exclusive information from Deadline confirmed that filmmaker Nia DaCosta had been invited to direct the Captain Marvel sequel.

It is known that this female director is also directing the production of horror film Candyman. Thus, with the above announcement, 10 upcoming MCU movies have found directors and are ready to bring a new generation to explosion.

It started off with Black Widow – the character’s first and possibly only solo film. It is directed by Cate Shortland, which follows Natasha Romanoff learning about her true self. A series of sequels that remain the same director (until now) are Thor: Love and Thunder (Taika Waititi), Spider Man 3 (Jon Watts), Black Panther 2 (Ryan Coogler), and Ant Man 3 ( Peyton Reed) and Guardians Of The Galaxy 3 (James Gunn).


James Gunn.


Peyton Reed.


Taika Waititi.


Jon Watts.


Cate Shortland.


Ryan Coogler.

The only sequel to change his director is Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness with the appearance of Sam Raimi – who created the hugely successful Spider-Man trilogy. The new works also find a very potential production director: The Eternals with official director Chloé Zhao – who used to be in the series in his home country – China, Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings (Destin Daniel Cretton).


Sam Raimi, Chloé Zhao and Destin Daniel Cretton.

The new phase of the MCU will start with Black Widow – the movie set to release in late 2020.