The Complete List Of Winners At The '1st Blue Dragon Series Awards' 2022

The Complete List Of Winners At The '1st Blue Dragon Series Awards' 2022

The first-ever Blue Dragon Series Awards has announced its winners!

This year, Sports Chosun—which currently presents the famous annual Blue Dragon Film Awards—launched Korea’s first award ceremony specifically for streaming platforms. In light of the continuing growth of the original series content industry, the Blue Dragon Series Awards honors excellence in dramas and variety shows produced by streaming services, as opposed to television networks.

Winners Of The 1st Blue Dragon Series Awards

On July 19, the star-studded first ceremony was held at Incheon’s Paradise City and hosted by Girls’ Generation’s YoonA and Jun Hyun Moo.

The first annual award for Best Drama went to “D.P.”, while the award for Best Variety Program went to “Transit Love.”

Lee Jung Jae won Best Actor for his performance in the global phenomenon “Squid Game,” while Kim Go Eun won Best Actress for her starring turn in the hit drama “Yumi’s Cells.”

Check out the full list of winners below!


Best Drama: “D.P.”

Best Actor: Lee Jung Jae (“Squid Game”)

Best Actress: Kim Go Eun (“Yumi’s Cells”)

Best Supporting Actor: Lee Hak Joo (“Political Fever”)

Best Supporting Actress: Kim Shin Rok (“Hellbound”)

Best Rookie Actor: Goo Kyo Hwan (“D.P.”)

Best Rookie Actress: Jung Ho Yeon (“Squid Game”)

TIRTIR Popularity Award: Jung Hae In, Han Hyo Joo, Kang Daniel, Lee Yong Jin, DKZ’s Jaechan, Park Seoham


Best Variety Program: “Transit Love”

Best Male Entertainer: Kang Ho Dong (“New Journey to the West Special: Spring Camp”)

Best Female Entertainer: Celeb Five [Song Eun Yi, Ahn Young Mi, Shin Bong Sun, and Kim Shin Young] (“Celeb Five: Behind the Curtain”)

Best Rookie Male Entertainer: EXO’s Kai (“New World”)

Best Rookie Female Entertainer: Joo Hyun Young (“SNL Korea”)

Congratulations to all of this year’s winners!

Source: Soompi