Boy band DAY6 (Sungjin, Young K, Jae, Wonpil, Dowoon) is making a comeback.

The boy band’s agency JYP Entertainment confirmed with Newsen on April 20 that DAY6 will release a new album on May 11.

This comeback will be their first appearance in the K-Pop scene in about seven months. Earlier, in October last year, the boys released their third full-length album ‘The Book Of Us: Entropy.’ It was the second album of the series that followed the fifth mini album ‘The Book of Us: Gravity’ released on July 15 last year, which received favorable reviews from a number of music fans.


Starting with their first title track ‘Congratulations’, since their debut in September 2015, DAY6 has continued their massive growth by introducing high-quality self-composed songs such as ‘Letting go,’ ‘You Were Beautiful,’ ‘I Loved You’ and ‘I Like You.’ They participated in the writing and composing of all their songs from their debut album to their latest album, as well as singing and playing at a high level, becoming a ‘K-Pop representative band’ and ‘Trustworthy DAY6’.

DAY6 topped the local music charts and music broadcasts for the first time in four years since its debut with the album’s title track ‘Time of Our Life,’ released in July last year. Beyond South Korea, they has also swept the top iTunes album charts in 11 regions.