The expected album release schedules for the Big 4 K-pop labels for Q2 2023

The expected album release schedules for the Big 4 K-pop labels for Q2 2023

Kyobo Securities recently released their entertainment companies' quarterly report and shared the expected album release schedules for the artists belonging to the 'Big 4' K-pop music labels.

In the first quarter of 2023, a handful of idol artists made their comebacks, releasing many albums and new music for their fans.

Many HYBE label artists made a comeback and released their firsts. In January, NewJeans released their first single album, TXT released their 5th mini-album, and LE SSERAFIM released their first Japanese single album. In February, Seventeen's unit group BSS released their first single album, and Hwang Min Hyun released his first solo mini-album. Then in March, BTS's Jimin is scheduled to release his first solo album on March 24, and fromis_9 is scheduled to make a comeback this month as well.

Kyobo Securities also forecasts that BTS's SUGA will be releasing his first solo album in the second quarter of this year, along with ENHYPEN and LE SSERAFIM's comeback albums.

JYP Entertainment artists have also been working hard this year and released new albums in the first quarter of 2023. Starting in January, TWICE made a comeback with their digital single 'Moonlight Sunrise.' In February, Stray Kids released their first Japanese studio album 'The Sounds.' In March, TWICE dropped their 12th mini-album, and NMIXX is scheduled to release their 3rd mini-album.

Kyobo Securities predicts that Xtraordinary Heroes, Stray Kids, and ITZY will be making a comeback in the second quarter of this year.

YG Entertainment didn't have many activities for their artists in the first quarter of this year. The first artist to be releasing an album this year will be BLACKPINK's Jisoo, who is preparing for her solo debut with the single album 'ME.' Her album will be released at the end of this month, on March 31. The other YG artist that is expected to release an album is the rookie group Baby Monsters, which is expected to debut in the second quarter of 2023.

Lastly, SM Entertainment has much in store this year, as usual. In January, NCT 127 released their repackaged album, GOT the Beat released their first mini-album, Super Junior's Yesung dropped his first studio album, 'Sensory Flows,' and he also released a special album, 'Floral Sense' in February. NCT Dream released their 2nd Japanese mini-album, TVXQ released their 50th single, and SHINee's Key released his repackaged album in February as well. In March, SHINee's Onew released his first full-length album on March 6, and EXO's Kai released his 3rd mini-album on March 13.

Additionally, it has been confirmed that aespa will be releasing their first studio album in April, NCT's unit DoJaeJung will release their first mini-album, Taeyeon will release her 5th mini-album, and EXO is expected to make a comeback. Then in May, SHINee will release their 8th studio album, and NCT Solo will release the first mini-album.

Kyobo Securities is predicting that SM Entertainment will be debuting a new girl group in June by the end of the second quarter.

Source: Allkpop​​​​​​​