Complete List Of Winners At The '58th Baeksang Arts Awards'

Complete List Of Winners At The '58th Baeksang Arts Awards'

The 58th Baeksang Arts Awards celebrated the best of this year’s television, film, and theater!

On May 6, the 58th Baeksang Arts Awards opened at the Korea International Exhibition Center (KINTEX) in Ilsan. The event was hosted by Shin Dong Yup, Suzy, and Park Bo Gum for the fifth consecutive year. Although Park Bo Gum was not able to host last year’s show because he was serving in the military, this year’s event was the star’s first activity since being discharged.

Winners Of The 58th Baeksang Arts Awards

The Grand Prize of the night for film went to director Ryu Seung Wan for “Escape from Mogadishu,” which also won Best Film. In the television category, the Grand Prize went to “Squid Game,” whose director Hwang Dong Hyuk and music director Jung Jae Il also won Best Director and Best Art Direction.

In the film category, Sol Kyung Gu of “King Maker” took home Best Actor, while Lee Hye Young was awarded Best Actress for her role in “In Front of Your Face.”

“Best Drama” went to “D.P,” whose stars Jo Hyun Chul and Goo Kyo Hwan won Best Supporting Actor and Best New Actor. Winning the top TV Actor Awards were 2PM’s Lee Junho for “The Red Sleeve” and Kim Tae Ri for “Twenty Five, Twenty One.”

Check out the full list of winners below!


Grand Prize: “Squid Game”

Best Drama: “D.P.”

Best Variety Show: “Street Woman Fighter”

Best Educational Show: “Documentary Insight National Team” (literal title)

Best Director: Hwang Dong Hyuk (“Squid Game”)

Best Actor: Lee Junho (“The Red Sleeve”)

Best Actress: Kim Tae Ri (“Twenty Five, Twenty One”)

Best Supporting Actor: Jo Hyun Chul (“D.P.”)

Best Supporting Actress: Kim Shin Rok (“Hellbound”)

Best New Actor: Goo Kyo Hwan (“D.P.”)

Best New Actress: Kim Hye Joon (“Inspector Koo”)

Best Male Entertainer: Lee Yong Jin

Best Female Entertainer: Joo Hyun Young

Best Screenplay: Kim Min Seok (“Juvenile Justice”)

Best Art Direction: Jung Jae Il (“Squid Game”)

TikTok Popularity Award: Lee Junho (“The Red Sleeve”), Kim Tae Ri (“Twenty Five, Twenty One”)


Grand Prize: Ryu Seung Wan (“Escape from Mogadishu”)

Best Film: “Escape from Mogadishu”

Best Director: Byun Sung Hyun (“King Maker”)

Best New Director: Jo Eun Ji (“Perhaps Love”)

Best Actor: Sol Kyung Gu (“King Maker”)

Best Actress: Lee Hye Young (“In Front of Your Face”)

Best Supporting Actor: Jo Woo Jin (“King Maker”)

Best Supporting Actress: Lee Soo Kyung (“The Miracle”)

Best New Actor: Lee Hong Nae (“Hot Blooded”)

Best New Actress: Lee Yoo Mi (“Young Adult Matters”)

Best Screenplay: Director Jung Ga Young, screenwriter Wang Hye Ji (“Romance Without Love”)

Best Art Direction: Choi Young Hwan (“Escape from Mogadishu”)


Baeksang Play Award: “Turkish March”

Best Short Play: Director Kim Mi Ran (“This May Be a Failed Story”)

Best Actor: Park Wan Gyu (“Red Leaves”)

Best Actress: Hwang Soon Mi (“Hongpyung Gukjeon”)

Congratulations to this year’s winners!

Source: Soompi