BTS’s V Announces Release Date And Track List For First Solo Album “Layover”

BTS’s V Announces Release Date And Track List For First Solo Album “Layover”

V is gearing up for his official solo debut!

On August 8, a short teaser clip was revealed for V’s “Layover,” announcing that it is set to be released on September 8 at 1 p.m. KST.

A notice on BTS’s official Weverse also revealed more details including the track list.

Read the full announcement below:


We are excited to share more details about the release of BTS member V’s solo album Layover.

Layover consists of six tracks in total – five tracks and a bonus track. To fully appreciate the album’s flow, we recommend listening to it in sequence from start to finish.

1. “Rainy Days”
In this track, V’s voice melds beautifully with the sound of rain and everyday white noises, tugging at the listeners’ heartstrings.

2. “Blue”
A homage to old school R&B with a modern twist, adding a special flair to the song.

3. “Love Me Again”
A light and captivating R&B track with an alluring vibe that lingers long. V’s signature baritone shines through in this track.

4. “Slow Dancing”
The focus track of this album, a ‘70s romantic soul style track that exudes a laid-back and free-spirited feeling, just as the title suggests.

5. “For Us”
A pop R&B track that leaves a lasting impression of the entire album. It serves as an epilogue, stirring up deep emotions with V’s vocals and unique lyrics.

6. “Slow Dancing (Piano Ver.)”
A piano arrangement of the focus track “Slow Dancing,” which offers a different allure from the original as a bonus track

The music videos for all five tracks will also be revealed.

V will showcase amazing new performances and make various appearances alongside the album’s release. Please stay tuned and continue to support V as he embarks on his new solo journey.

* Pre-order dates: From 11 a.m. KST on Tuesday, August 8, 2023 (KST)
* Release date: 1 p.m. KST on Friday, September 8, 2023

Earlier in the month, it was confirmed that V is working with ADOR CEO Min Hee Jin on his first solo album.

Stay tuned for more teasers!