Wheein from girl group MAMAMOO and soloist Kim Jaehwan will participate in the forth and fifth OST of tvN’s drama ‘Record of Youth’.


According to tvN on September 25, Wheein and Kim Jaehwan will lend their voices for the OST of Monday-Tuesday drama ‘Record of Youth’. The OST Part.4 ‘Shine On You’ sung by Wheein is scheduled to be released on the 28th, and the OST Part.5 ‘What If’ sung by Kim Jaehwan is scheduled to be released on the 29th.

Wheein’s ‘Shine On You’ has captivated viewers as it was inserted into the first meeting of the male and female characters in the first episode. Meanwhile, Kim Jaehwan’s ‘What If’ was inserted into the monologue scene of Sa Hye Joon (played by Park Bo Gum) in the second episode, which touched viewers.


Although some of the drama’s OST were released at the time, inquiries about the release date of the 2 songs were flooded, drawing explosive attention. Previously, the first 3 OST have been receiving a lot of positive responses, thanks to the voices of SEVENTEEN Seungkwan, Chungha, and EXO Baekhyun.

Wheein and Kim Jaehwan are expected to continue its popularity with the release of their songs on September 28 and 29.

‘Record of Youth’, which has a solid cast including Park Bo Gum, Park So Dam, Byun Woo Seok and Kwon Soo Hyun, is broadcast every Monday and Tuesday at 9 PM KST.