On May 8, boy group BTS announced on their official Japanese fan club website, “BTS’ fourth Japanese album ‘MAP OF THE SOUL: 7 to THE JOURNEY ~’ has been set to be released on July 15.”

The title track of this new album was decided to be ‘Stay Gold’. It is a song written as the theme song for TV Tokyo’s drama ‘Spiral Labyrinth ~ DNA Science Investigation ~’.


The album will also include two original Japanese songs, one of which is ‘Your Eyes Tell’, which member Jungkook participated in composing. A total of 13 songs will be released, including the Japanese version of ‘ON’, ‘Black Swan’, ‘Make It Right’ and ‘Dionysus’.

BTS’ Japanese album ‘MAP OF THE SOUL: 7 ~ THE JOURNEY ~’ will begin pre-order through ‘BTS JAPAN OFFICIAL SHOP’ starting 12 PM on May 8.

Below is the tracklist of ‘MAP OF THE SOUL : 7 t~ THE JOURNEY ~’


  1. INTRO: Calling
  2. Stay Gold
  3. Boy With Luv (Japanese ver)
  4. Make It Right (Japanese ver)
  5. Dionysus (Japanese ver)
  6. IDOL (Japanese ver)
  7. Airplane pt.2 (Japanese ver)
  8. FAKE LOVE (Japanese ver)
  9. Black Swan (Japanese ver)
  10. ON (Japanese ver)
  11. Lights
  12. Your eyes tell
  13. OUTRO: The Journey

DISC 2 (Blu-ray/DVD)

  1. Stay Gold (Music Video)
  2. ON (Music Video)
  3. Black Swan (Music Video)
  4. Lights (Music Video)
  5. IDOL (Music Video)
  6. Airplane pt.2 (Japanese ver) (Music Video)
  7. FAKE LOVE (Music Video)
  8. Stay Gold Making of Music Video
  9. Making of Jacket Photos