Could October 2 get any better?

BLACKPINK is getting ready to release their highly-anticipated first full album and to celebrate, they will be holding a special one-hour countdown live to meet with fans all around the world.

BLACKPINK-Held-Special-Countdown-Before-Releasing-THE-ALBUM-1

Prior to the official release of THE ALBUM on October 2 at 1 PM KST/12 AM EST, BLACKPINK will be hosting a special one-hour Comeback Live broadcast through VLIVE at 10 AM KST/9 PM EST, 3 hours before the release of their album.

BLACKPINK-Held-Special-Countdown-Before-Releasing-THE-ALBUM-2

Making this live broadcast special, BLACKPINK will not only be introducing the tracks on the album and teasing the MV but they’ll also be spending time playing mission games and reading wishes from BLINK that were sent in through the #BP_WISHES hashtag.

Back in May, YG Entertainment revealed BLACKPINK would be returning with a three-part comebacks series which included the release of two singles before the full album dropped.

They previously released the first two bops, “How You Like That” and “Ice Cream”, further amping excitement for THE ALBUM!

BLACKPINK will be in everyone’s area with the release of THE ALBUM on October 2 at 1 PM KST/12 AM EST, but before that, BLINK can meet up with BLACKPINK for their comeback live starting at 10 AM KST/9 PM EST!

BLACKPINK-Held-Special-Countdown-Before-Releasing-THE-ALBUM-3