The July K-Pop race has officially ended, opening a new battle that promises to be equally thrilling and exciting. In August 2020, K-Pop fans will continue to witness interesting competitions between famous idol groups and artists.

Let’s revisit the comeback and debut schedule which is expected to take place in August 2020.

August 2


Hong Eun Ki – the vocalist who participated in ‘Produce 101’ season 2 and stopped at No. 38, also a former member of project group RAINZ, will release a new digital single called ‘Flower’ on the day.

August 3


Kang Daniel will make his comeback with the mini album ‘Magenta’, including the title track ‘Who U Are’.

Girl group (G)I-DLE will also release a new single called ‘DUMDi DUMDi’ on the day. A series of teaser photos and videos have been revealed in recent times, making fans and netizens more eagerly awaiting the return of the Cube girls.

Meanwhile, girl group SATURDAY will release a new single called ‘D.B.D.B.DIB’.

Former 24K member Jeonguk also chose this day to make his comeback with the single ‘Dream’.

August 4


SHINee’s Taemin is expected to release a pre-release song titled ‘2 KIDS’, paving the way for his third solo album ‘Never Gonna Dance Again’, which will be released in the near future. Initially, Taemin’s solo comeback plan was scheduled to take place in July, but it was eventually postponed because the idol had an injury.

After a short break, girl group Rocket Punch will also return that day with the mini album ‘Blue Punch’ and the title track ‘Juicy’.

Boy group 1Team will also make a comeback with the digital single ‘ULLAELI KKOLLAELI’.

August 5


Sandeul (B1A4) will release a special mini album titled ‘My Little Thought Ep.01’.

August 6


Cherry Bullet will release the single ‘Aloha Oe’. This is the first comeback of Cherry Bullet after experiencing major changes in the team in late 2019, with the three members Mirae, Kokoro and LinLin simultaneously leaving the group and terminating the contract with the management company.

Boy group ENOi will also release a special album ‘W.A.Y’ on the same day.

August 7


After a long delay, YG Entertainment will officially let their new boy group, TREASURE, debut with the single album ‘The First Step: Chapter One’ and the title song ‘BOY’.

Ravi (VIXX), Yeri (Red Velvet) and Kim Woo Seok (UP10TION) will release the song ‘Sorrow Thoughts’ as part of the ‘Fever Music COOL Summer Project’.

August 10


Han Seung Woo (VICTON) will make his solo debut with the mini album ‘Fame’.

Returning from survival show ‘Road To Kingdom’, ONF will make their comeback with the mini album ‘Spin-off’ and the title track ‘Sukhumvit Swimming’.

August 17


ITZY will make their second comeback in 2020 with the song ‘Not Shy’. The first teaser for this comeback has just been released recently.

DreamCatcher will also release a new mini album titled ‘Dystopia: Lose Myself’ on that day.

August 19


ONEUS will be returning with the mini album ‘LIVED’.

August 20


Choi Su Hwan – the contestant who finished at No.28 in ‘Produce X 101’, will release a pre-debut single.

August 21


BTS will release a new English single.

Many other plans

In addition to the aforementioned artists, many other artists have also planned to return in August, but they have not had a specific date and time, typically BLACKPINK (working with an unknown artist), AleXa , Park Jin Young…

Which artist’s comeback or debut do you expect the most this month?