We are one step closer to Frank Ocean third album. The singer has released not one but two new songs. Frank Ocean fans in quarantine can have two new songs, as a treat.

After previously releasing them as vinyl-only singles, the singer-songwriter has debuted pair of new acoustic tunes — “Cayendo” and “Dear April” — on streaming platforms for the first time.


Ocean previewed the tunes last October and followed that up with the surprise release of a few other tracks, including “DHL” and “In My Room.” The artist is well known for keeping his followers eager for new music.

Both songs premiered at midnight Friday, months after the elusive 32-year-old premiered them during his blonded RADIO Beats 1 program and played them at his (heavily criticized) queer-themed party in New York City last year.


The last time Ocean dropped new music in November 2019, the track, titled “In My Room,” garnered the attention of President Barack Obama, who ultimately included it on his list of favorite songs of the year. Prior to that, Ocean rose to prominence with his hit 2012 album Channel Orange and its accompanying single “Thinkin’ Bout You,” which remains his biggest solo smash to date.