Top 15 Most-Watched K-Pop MVs That Were Released 10 Years Ago

Top 15 Most-Watched K-Pop MVs That Were Released 10 Years Ago

K-Pop is several decades old now, so it's understandable that many songs from the classic 2nd generation of K-Pop have been around for 10 years as of 2021.

IU, Bora and Taeyang

Younger fans might not know them, but artists such as SS501, f(x), CNBLUE were huge names around 2011 - they are the idols of your idols. And even though K-Pop MVs didn’t usually get as many views back then as they do now, since YouTube was still pretty new then, these artists still earned tens of million views as of date.

Let's take a look at the 15 most-watched K-Pop MVs that have turned a decade old so far in 2021.

15. 'Twinkle Twinkle' - Girl’s Day

'Twinkle Twinkle', originally released on March 15, 2011, is the title track off of Girl’s Day’s album 'Everyday'. Though the album only sold a little over 7k total copies, the digital single sold around 2.08 million copies, and the MV has 18.6 million views.

14. 'Don’t Cry' - Park Bom

'Don’t Cry' came out on April 20, 2011, and was a solo track for Park Bom off of 2NE1's mini album '2NE1'. The album sold over 120k total units, while the single sold 2.51 million copies, and the MV has gained 19.4 million views.

13. 'What Can I Do' - Seungri

Seungri’s 'What Can I Do' was released on January 20, 2011, and was one of the main singles on his album 'V.V.I.P'. The single sold 1.12 million copies while the album sold nearly 50k units, and the MV currently has 19.7 million views.

12. 'Ur Man' - SS501

'Ur Man' was the title track off of SS501’s 5th mini album of the same name. Released on March 4, 2011, the MV currently has 21.1 million views.

11. 'Heart to Heart' - 4MINUTE

4MINUTE’s 'Heart to Heart' came out on March 28, 2011, and acted as the title track on 1st studio album, '4Minutes Left'. The album sold nearly 50k copies, while the single sold 1.84 million, and the MV has 21.2 million views.

10. 'Love Girl' - CNBLUE

Released on April 25, 2011, 'Love Girl' was the title track on their special EP '1st Step +1 Thank You'. Between it and the original album, '1st Step', over 231k units sold, with the single alone making 503.1k sales. The MV has 21.9 million views.

9. 'Keep Your Head Down' - TVXQ.

'Keep Your Head Down' is the title track from TVXQ’s 5th full-length studio album of the same name. Released on January 3, the album has sold around 330k units, the single 1.39 million, and the MV has 27.7 million views.

8. 'Love Like This' - SS501

Released on March 6, 2011, 'Love Like This' is the lead single off of SS501’s album 'Rebirth'. The album has sold only a little over 3k copies, but the MV has reached 33.7 million views.

7. 'Loveya' - SS501

'Loveya', released on March 6, 2011, is the title song on SS501’s eighth and final mini album 'Destination'. It ended up selling nearly 70k copies — their best-selling mini album — and the MV has 38.9 million views.

6. 'Pinocchio (Danger)' - f(x)

The MV for 'Pinocchio (Danger)' was released on April 18, 2011, and was the lead single on their album 'Pinocchio'. The album, their 1st, sold nearly 75k units, while the single made 2.62 million sales, and the MV has 46.1 million views.

5. 'Baby Good Night' - GD&TOP

'Baby Good Night' came out on January 31, 2011, and was actually a B-side on their album 'GD & TOP'. The album, which was their debut album, sold over 200k units, while the MV for 'Baby Good Night' has 46.8 million views.

4. 'Good Day' - IU

IU is indeed a queen, as even her song 'Good Day' released from 10 years ago (on February 7, 2011 to be exact) was a hit. It was the lead single on her 3rd mini album 'Real'. The album sold over 90k units while the single made 4.45 million sales, and the MV has 50.1 million views.

3. 'Love Song' - BIGBANG

'Love Song' was the lead single on BIGBANG’s special album 'Big Bang Special Edition', and the MV for it came out on April 13, 2011. The album sold just under 100k units and the single 2.12 million copies, while the MV currently has 58.6 million views.

2. 'Tonight' - BIGBANG

BIGBANG's song 'Tonight', for which the MV was released on February 28, 2011, was the title track for their album of the same name. The album sold about 150k copies, the single 2.45 million, and the MV has earned 93.4 million views.

1. 'Ma Boy' - SISTAR19

The top of them all, SISTAR19’s 'Ma Boy' was released as a digital single on May 2, 2011. The song made 2.65 million sales, and the MV has reached 101.2 million views.