The Full List Of Nominees For TV And Film Categories At The 58th Baeksang Arts Awards

The Full List Of Nominees For TV And Film Categories At The 58th Baeksang Arts Awards

The 58th Baeksang Arts Awards announced its nominees for the television and film categories!

The candidates were chosen among dramas, shows, and films that aired or were released between April 12, 2021 and March 31, 2022. 60 industry experts, which is 20 more than last year, were surveyed ahead of the final nominations.

58th Baeksang Arts Awards Announces Nominees For TV And Film Categories

Check out the final candidates from this past year’s TV and film below:

Best Drama

  • Netflix “D.P.”
  • tvN “Twenty Five, Twenty One”
  • Netflix “Squid Game”
  • MBC “The Red Sleeve”
  • wavve “Political Fever”

Jung Hae In And Goo Kyo Hwan's “D.P.” Confirms Plans For 2nd Season | Soompi

Best Variety Show

  • SBS “Shooting Stars” (“Kick a Goal”)
  • Netflix “Single’s Inferno”
  • Mnet “Street Woman Fighter”
  • tvN “You Quiz on the Block”
  • TVING “EXchange”

Best Educational Show

  • EBS “Great Minds”
  • SBS “The Story of the Day Biting the Tail”
  • KBS “Documentary Insight National Team” (literal title)
  • Channel A “My Golden Kids”
  • KBS “Kiss the Universe”

Best Actor

  • Kim Nam Gil – SBS “Through the Darkness”
  • Lee Jung Jae – Netflix “Squid Game”
  • Lee Junho – MBC “The Red Sleeve”
  • Im Siwan – wavve “Tracer”
  • Jung Hae In – Netflix “D.P.”

Kim Nam Gil Talks About His Role In “Through The Darkness,” Why He Chose  The Drama, And More | Soompi

Best Actress

  • Kim Tae Ri – tvN “Twenty Five, Twenty One”
  • Kim Hye Soo – Netflix “Juvenile Justice”
  • Park Eun Bin – KBS2 “The King’s Affection”
  • Lee Se Young – MBC “The Red Sleeve”
  • Han So Hee – Netflix “My Name”

Park Eun Bin, SF9's Rowoon, And More Show Their Unique Colors In Character  Posters For “The King's Affection” | Soompi

Best Supporting Actor

  • Lee Deok Hwa – MBC “The Red Sleeve”
  • Lee Hak Joo – wavve “Political Fever”
  • Lee Hyun Wook – tvN “Mine”
  • Cho Hyun Chul – Netflix “D.P.”
  • Heo Sung Tae – Netflix “Squid Game”

Squid Game” Star Heo Sung Tae Talks About Which Scene Was Scariest To Film,  Reuniting With Lee Jung Jae In New Movie, And More | Soompi

Best Supporting Actress

  • Kang Mal Geum – JTBC “Thirty-Nine”
  • Kim Shin Rok – Netflix “Hellbound”
  • Kim Joo Ryung – Netflix “Squid Game”
  • Ok Ja Yeon – tvN “Mine”
  • Jang Hye Jin – MBC “The Red Sleeve”

Son Ye Jin, Jeon Mi Do, And Kim Ji Hyun End Up At The Police Station After  An Outrageous Brawl In “Thirty-Nine” | Soompi

Best New Actor

  • Goo Kyo Hwan – Netflix “D.P.”
  • Shin Seung Ho – Netflix “D.P.”
  • Yoo In Soo – Netflix “All of Us Are Dead”
  • Choi Hyun Wook – tvN “Twenty Five, Twenty One”
  • Tang Joon Sang – SBS “Racket Boys”

Best New Actress

  • Kim Hye Joon – JTBC “Inspector Koo”
  • Lee Yeon – Netflix “Juvenile Justice”
  • Lee Yoo Mi – Netflix “All of Us Are Dead”
  • Jung Ho Yeon – Netflix “Squid Game”
  • Cho Yi Hyun – Netflix “All of Us Are Dead”

Best Male Entertainer

  • Kim Gura
  • Moon Se Yoon
  • Lee Yong Jin
  • Jo Se Ho
  • Key

Best Female Entertainer

  • Song Eun Yi
  • Mijoo
  • Lee Eun Ji
  • Joo Hyun Young
  • Hong Jin Kyung

Best Film

  • “The Miracle”
  • “Escape from Mogadishu”
  • “Sewing Sisters”
  • “Romance Without Love”
  • “King Maker”

Best Actor

  • Kim Yun Seok – “Escape from Mogadishu”
  • Sol Kyung Gu – “King Maker”
  • Lee Sun Gyun – “King Maker”
  • Jung Woo – “Hot Blooded”
  • Choi Min Sik – “In Our Prime”

Best Actress

  • Go Doo Shim – “Everglow”
  • Park So Dam – “Special Delivery”
  • Lee Hye Young – “In Front of Your Face”
  • YoonA – “The Miracle”
  • Jeon Jong Seo – “Romance Without Love”

Best Supporting Actor

  • Goo Kyo Hwan – “Escape from Mogadishu”
  • Park Yong Woo – “Spiritwalker”
  • Sung Yoo Bin – “Perhaps Love”
  • Jo Woo Jin – “King Maker”
  • Heo Joon Ho – “Escape from Mogadishu”

Best Supporting Actress

  • Kim So Jin – “Escape from Mogadishu”
  • Kim Jae Hwa – “Escape from Mogadishu”
  • Shim Dal Gi – “Snowball”
  • Oh Na Ra – “Perhaps Love”
  • Lee Soo Kyung – “The Miracle”

Best New Actor

  • Kim Dong Hwi – “In Our Prime”
  • Kim Jae Bum – “Hostage: Missing Celebrity”
  • Mu Jin Sung – “Perhaps Love”
  • Lee Hong Nae – “Hot Blooded”
  • Jung Jae Kwang – “Not Out”

Best New Actress

  • Gong Seung Yeon – “Aloners”
  • Minah – “Snowball”
  • Seohyun – “Love and Leashes”
  • Lee Yoo Mi – “Young Adult Matters”
  • Choi Sung Eun – “Ten Months”

The 58th Baeksang Arts Awards will be broadcast live on May 6 at 7:45 p.m. kST via JTBC.

Source: Soompi