Rookie boy group GHOST9 (Ghost Nine) from Maroo Entertainment has confirmed their debut date and the release of ‘PRE EPISODE 1: DOOR’.


“GHOST9 will release their debut album ‘PRE EPISODE 1: DOOR’ on September 23 and take their first step in the music industry,” the boys’ agency Maroo Entertainment said on September 7. “This album is a prelude to GHOST9’s worldview, and it is a album with hidden facts and reversals. We ask for your support for GHOST9, who are making their debut with outstanding skills based on such a solid world view.”

Prior to this revelation, GHOST9 announced their imminent debut by presenting the coming-soon poster and the first group photo sequentially through their official SNS.


In the photo released, nine boys appeared for the first time with the imposing figure of GHOST9. In particular, the members’ intense eyes and expressions convey the rookie’s bold spirit and passion.


GHOST9, managed by Maroo Entertainment, is a nine-member group composed of Hwang Dong Joon, Lee Woo Jin, Shin, Choi Joon Sung, Lee Jin Woo, Lee Kang Sung, Son Joon Hyung, Prince and Lee Tae Seung. The boys boasts versatile aspects such as vocal, rap and performance as well as visuals.

In particular, earlier, Lee Woo Jin, Lee Jin Woo, and Lee Tae Seung made their unit debut with ‘TEEN TEEN’ after participating in ‘Produce X 101’.